What do you mean we’re 1/3 of the way through February?!?

I can not believe how quickly 2013 is going!  Seems like just yesterday, I was home with the kids for winter break, and the holidays, and now it’s another school holiday and we are 1/3 of the way through February!

January had its own challenges.  For starters 3 of the 4 of us were sick for several weeks in January.  The kids started their 4 week-long candy sale for Camp Fire, and while I was sewing when I felt up to it, it seemed like I wasn’t making the best of my spare time.

I did complete 2 special orders, which really opened my eyes to changing patterns up.  Both gals wanted their bags larger, and I absolutely LOVED the way they turned out.  I happened across the pictures I took of them last night, and it re-energized me to get going so I could have some new things for the 2 spring shows I have booked!

I have sewn through a couple more cuts of fabric and secured another custom order to be completed in February, so I will be busy again. 

While I sometimes have a hard time getting started, once I do, I absolutely love making new things! 

I’m looking forward to my shows in March, and am already starting to think ahead to the fall shows where I plan on having some different things for sale. 

Enjoy your week, and here’s to healthy and happy families and sewing time!

Stacey

 

 

About bagsbystacey

I have wanted to make bags and purses since before my daughter was born. 10 years, and 2 kids later, I finally made myself a simple, but really fun bag. People who saw it loved it, and with the encouragement of my family and friends, Bags by Stacey was established. Now that I have a small following, I am looking for more ways to promote my business, and I thought blogging might be a good way to connect with my followers and keep them up to date on what is going on with my purses! My goal for Bags by Stacey is simple. Provide handcrafted bags that are both unique and fun! For Bags by Stacey: Inside the Bag, I just want to connect with people who love bags as much as I do! xo- Stacey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

