Thank you, more please!

Today is Labor Day, and I watched a few movies.  One of these movies had a little hidden gem of inspiration, and I just had to share.

This one character told a story about a cab driver telling her she was not happy, and that she should be grateful in her life.  All she had to do is say “thank you, more please” anytime something happened that was good, or really anytime she felt that she needed gratitude.  By saying “thank you, more please”, she was subconsciously allowing good things, happiness, and love to come to her, for the universe has an abundance of these to give.  She said she was happier, and she felt that more good things were coming her way. 

This of course got me thinking.  I know this was just a movie, but still, there is no reason not to say a quiet “thank you, more please” when you have a good day, or get that job offer you’ve been waiting for, or even at the end of any day.  If you are alive, you should be grateful.  

Have you said “thank you” lately?  I know I haven’t, and this seems like such an easy thing to do even if it just lifts our moods a bit, it seems worth it.  I wonder, what the world would be like if more people were grateful, and said “thank you” more often?

So with that food for thought, I truly hope you had a great, and relaxing Labor Day, and that you think about what you are grateful for.  Maybe it’s time to say your own “thank you”.

About bagsbystacey

I have wanted to make bags and purses since before my daughter was born. 10 years, and 2 kids later, I finally made myself a simple, but really fun bag. People who saw it loved it, and with the encouragement of my family and friends, Bags by Stacey was established. Now that I have a small following, I am looking for more ways to promote my business, and I thought blogging might be a good way to connect with my followers and keep them up to date on what is going on with my purses! My goal for Bags by Stacey is simple. Provide handcrafted bags that are both unique and fun! For Bags by Stacey: Inside the Bag, I just want to connect with people who love bags as much as I do! xo- Stacey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank you, more please!

  1. Thank you for such a fantastic web site. On what other blog could anyone get this kind of information written in such an insightful way? I have a presentation that I am just now working on, and I have been looking for such info.

  2. i can only compliment you for the good job you have been doing in this blog, congratulations and keep it coming. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  3. Thank you, I have recently been looking for facts about this question for a while and yours is the best I have found so far.

Leave a Reply

