Black, Yellow, and White….and a new purse pattern!

I am a hoarder……of fabric, scrapbook supplies and glitter.  Hahaha!  As I collect my fabrics, I have a little voice in the back of my head that says, “Stacey, you really need to use some of these other fabrics up!” 

So, a couple of days ago, I pulled out a cut of fabric, one that I had used before, and couldn’t find more of for a LONG time.  It is a gorgeous white floral print on black, and then there are these areas that are a bright and cheery yellow worked into the print.  It’s modern, and the color scheme is classic.

Each piece I make from this fabric is a one of a kind just because the uniqueness of the pattern placement.  I can never get 2 bags exactly the same. 

I decided to make a couple different styles out of the print, and one is using a new purse pattern.  It will be a smaller bag, but I love the pleating, and the shape of it.  The lining on all these purses will be a bright yellow, which I love with the print.  I’m thinking of adding some extra pockets to the inside as well. 

Anyways, my goal is to finish these bags by the end of the week and to get them photographed and ready for posting in the shop by the weekend. 

Once this cut is used, then on to the next from my hoard, I mean stash!  🙂

Stacey

About bagsbystacey

I have wanted to make bags and purses since before my daughter was born. 10 years, and 2 kids later, I finally made myself a simple, but really fun bag. People who saw it loved it, and with the encouragement of my family and friends, Bags by Stacey was established. Now that I have a small following, I am looking for more ways to promote my business, and I thought blogging might be a good way to connect with my followers and keep them up to date on what is going on with my purses! My goal for Bags by Stacey is simple. Provide handcrafted bags that are both unique and fun! For Bags by Stacey: Inside the Bag, I just want to connect with people who love bags as much as I do! xo- Stacey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

